Alumni & Faculty Hall of Fame

We at The W. A. Franke College of Business greatly value our alumni, friends, and retired faculty who have supported our efforts over the years. In 2003, our National Advisory Board decided to formalize our appreciation by creating the Alumni Hall of Fame to recognize the achievement of our outstanding alumni. A year later, they realized this should also embrace the outstanding faculty who have supported our Mission. The recognition is now called the FCB National Advisory Board's Alumni & Faculty Hall of Fame.

We are very proud of our inductees and invite you to learn about each of them, and to enjoy our photos and videos from previous events. We encourage nominations for the upcoming year, more information can be found HERE.

Each year we host a recognition dinner the Friday of Homecoming Weekend. On an annual basis, current Hall of Fame members join faculty and staff to welcome and honor new inductees.

2013 Alumni & Faculty Hall of Fame Inductees

Dale Butcher ('77 ACC), George Gresham ('99), Jeri Jones ('82) (unable to attend), Professor Emeritus Alden Lorents, and Jana Gardner Harper received the award in honor of Accounting Professor Larry Gardner (posthumously). Rick Rodriguez ('84 ACC) received his plaque at this year's event since he was unable to attend in 2012.

October 17, 2013 our recognition dinner was held at the Museum of Northern Arizona. Below is the video playlist from the event or click HERE.

Hall of Fame Members

Brief bios of each of our Hall of fame members can be found HERE.

Video moments from the 2009, 2010, 2011, and 2012 events

Playlist 2012

(This playlist has nine videos.)

Nomination Criteria

Criteria fall into the following categories: professional achievements, community service, and loyalty and support to NAU-FCB. Nomination guidelines can be found HERE.